Infrared
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in
Username:
Password:
:: I forgot my password
Links

Who is online?
In total there are 2 users online :: 0 Registered, 0 Hidden and 2 Guests

None

Most users ever online was 15 on 11/07/13, 01:19 am

Dynamis Bastok -- 11/13/09

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
Dalamarthedark
Admin
Dalamarthedark

Dynamis Bastok -- 11/13/09 Empty
PostSubject: Dynamis Bastok -- 11/13/09   Dynamis Bastok -- 11/13/09 Empty15/11/09, 05:48 am

Just a warning, this ended up being a very long post. >.> In the future, I'll get Katas or Jessi to make us a Dyna section w/ some sub-sections. One for drops and one for loot.

First of all, thank you guys for the patience. I had a blast, I really did, and I'm definitely looking forward to it next week.

Honestly, this is the first time I've ever really paid attention to Dynamis. I'm still learning the best routes for us, and which statues pop which mobs, where the timers are, etc., so bear w/ me on some of the ugly pulls, it'll get better as we go. I thought we did much better this run, we just didn't get as lucky w/ the 100 drop.

Personal thoughts on the run:

I think having Sons as the 2nd blm really helped, along w/ having Jessi as Whm. Having Sons let us time nuke some statues that made the pulls much easier, and really freed us up to help out much more w/ crowd control. As long as we have 2 blm's, I'm positive we can avoid that first wipe that's happened to us both runs.

Also, Jessi did a great job w/ Whm (as expected from her Very Happy ) and allowed Rift to come Sam for the much needed DD. Waste said he'll be there next friday on warrior, which will only help out more.

I mainly just wanted to write out EVERYTHING, so that everyone can see what was sold and for how much:

Drops:

Byne Bills x 43 -- bazaar'd @ 8.5k ea = 365,500
Wootz Ore x 2 -- AH'd @ 146k = 292k - 3k (AH Tax) = 289k